Atlanta City Council members Felicia Moore and Andre Dickens on the passing of Anne Cox Chambers

Statements from Atlanta City Council President Felicia A. Moore and Council Member Andre Dickens on the Passing of Anne Cox Chambers
ATLANTA — Atlanta City Council President Felicia A. Moore and Post 3 At-Large Council member Andre Dickens released the following statements on the passing of Anne Cox Chambers:
“Anne Cox Chambers was a media trailblazer with a truly kind heart. She supported many worthy causes in our city and the impact she made in Atlanta will never be forgotten. I send my condolences to her family and to all those who knew her in our community.” – Council President Felicia A. Moore
“The contributions Anne Cox Chambers had on our community were countless. My heart goes out to her family and all those who knew her. Her impact on business and philanthropy in our city was truly monumental and I know she will be greatly missed.” – Post 3 At-Large Council member Andre Dickens
About Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.
To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.


From the Web