Ribbon-Cutting At Lakewood Stadium





On hand for the ribbon-cutting ceremony at the newly renovated Lakewood Stadium on Jan. 6 was Steven W. Smith (from left), deputy superintendent/chief of staff, Atlanta Public Schools; Byron D. Amos, LaChandra Butler Burks and Cecily Harsh-Kinnane, members of the Atlanta Board of Education; Erroll B. Davis Jr., superintendent, Atlanta Public Schools; Brenda J. Muhammad, chair Atlanta Board of Education; John Blasingame, student, Mays H.S.; Reuben R. McDaniel III, vice chair, Atlanta Board of Education; Jeff Beggs, director of athletics, Atlanta Public Schools; Diane D. Waugh, manager public affairs and communications, Coca-Cola Refreshments; Jere Smith, director of construction, Atlanta Public Schools; and Mechelle Brown, manager of communications and community affairs, Office of Atlanta City Council President Ceasar Mitchell. Lakewood is the second of the school system’s two athletic stadiums to undergo extensive renovations in recent years.  (Photo By Scott C. King)

About Post Author


From the Web

Skip to content
Verified by MonsterInsights