Morehouse Honors 2011 ‘Candles’



Morehouse_Honors_2011_Candles.jpgMorehouse College President Robert M. Franklin ’75 (center) is flanked by the 2011 “A Candle in the Dark” honorees at the 23rd Annual founders’ celebration on Feb. 19 at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Joining Franklin before the gala are Frank Robinson (from left), Candle for Lifetime Achievement in Athletics; William M. Jackson ’56, Bennie Trailblazer Award; Harry S. Wright Sr. ’53, Candle in Religion Award; Curley M. Dossman ’73, Bennie Service Award; (Franklin); Ronald R. Davenport Sr., Candle In Journalism; Morgan Freeman, Candle for Lifetime Achievement in Arts & Entertainment; Melvin D. Gerald ’64, Bennie Achievement Award; and Donald V. Watkins, Candle In Business & Law. For a summary of their achievements, visit the Morehouse College website.


From the Web