Rapper Lil Uzi Vert releases ‘Eternal Atake’ tracklist two years after teasing album

After years of speculation and unseen delays, rapper Lil Uzi Vert is finally making good on the promise about dropping his album ‘Eternal Atake’.

Lil Uzi Vert has been teasing his followers with album artwork and even preview singles since 2018. He was also simultaneously waging war with his record label Generation Now which was threatening to block the album’s release. However, it looks like Lil Uzi has finally won the war. The rapper and fashion icon dropped the tracklisting for his highly-anticipated album ‘Eternal Atake’, on March 6. According to the artiste, ‘Eternal Atake’ could be out in less than two weeks.

Just two days ago, the hip-hop star dropped a preview short film called ‘Baby Pluto’ (also the first track on the LP) to build up the hype surrounding the album.

The two-minute film starts in a vaguely ‘Matrix’-esque fashion. Lil Uzi is seen working at his computer in an office cubicle before being summoned by cryptic messages from beyond the 3D plane, including a strange message that includes a geo-location. On turning up at the summoning spot, Lil Uzi is confronted by an alien spaceship that crashlands, where we meet smiling, serene women, dressed in cultish purple and blue flowing robes. And there is a beaming Lil Uzi himself. The singer and his entourage are then beamed up into a large, glowing alien mothership via an immense tractor beam, before the album title ‘Eternal Atake’ is revealed.

The rapper has also revealed the tracklisting for his new album on social media. ‘Eternal Atake’ can boast of 16 tracks, as well as two bonus songs, namely the viral sensation¬†‘Futsal Shuffle’ and the recently released ‘That Way’.

About Post Author


From the Web

Skip to content
Verified by MonsterInsights