Stellar Award 2013 Winners – Full LIst

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment


    Below is a full list of all the Stellar Award winners for 2013. The show opened up with Tye Tribett performing. Charles Jenkins  lead the audience in a soul rousing chorus of his hit song “Awesome” as the closer!

    Producer of the Year Award: Isaac Caree, Eric Dawkins, Warryn Campbell, Gerald Haddon & Rick Robinson
    Traditional Duo/Group of the Year:  The Williams Brothers!
    The 2013 Choir of the Year: Pastor Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago
    The Contemporary Male of the Year Award:  Fred Hammond!

    Rap Hip Hop Gospel CD of the Year: Da’ T.R.U.T.H  Truth On Duty
    Traditional Male of the Year Award: Marvin Sapp
    Contemporary Female of the Year : Le’Andria Johnson
    Traditional Female of the Year: Vanessa Bell Armstrong
    Urban/Inspirational Single/Performance of the Year: Mary Mary“Go Get It”!
    Special Event CD of the Year: Mary Mary

    New Artists of The Year: Le’Andria Johnson

    Male Vocalist Of The Year: Marvin Sapp

    Albertina Walker Female Vocalist  Of The Year: Kierra Sheard

    Group Duo Or The Year: Mary Mary

    Choir of The Year:  Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago

    Children’s Project of the Year: Anointed by God

    Music Video of the Year Short Format:Darren Grant for “Go Get It”!

    Thomas A. Dorsey Award honors Bishop TD Jakes

    Song Of The Year: Charles Jenkins Awesome

    Artist Of The Year: Marvin Sapp

    Congratulations to the Winners!

    Photo: Courtesy of Karanja A Ajanaku, Tri-State Defender

    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 419 other followers