Falcons to Host 5th Annual Salute to High School Football

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

    warrick dunn awards youth

    The Atlanta Falcons, the Georgia World Congress Center Authority, and Levy Restaurants, along with Russell Athletic, will host the 5th annual Salute to High School Football event for GHSA-affiliated head football coaches on Saturday, December 15.

    With the new start time of 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, December 15 for the first State Championship game, the Salute to High School Football luncheon in previous years is now a reception. This event will allow coaches to mingle with fellow coaches as well as the 2012 Classification Coaches of the Year, Warrick Dunn Captain in the Community of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement Award winners.

    The Falcons will give away several prizes before Head Coach Mike Smith will present the 2012 Classification Coach of the Year Awards, the 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award and the Warrick Dunn Captain in the Community of the Year Award on the field in between the first and second State Championship game.

    Coach of the Year awards will be presented to the top high school football coaches in Class 6A, 5A, 4A, 3A, 2A and 1A. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to the coach who has significantly impacted high school football in the state of Georgia. The Warrick Dunn Captain in the Community of the Year Award will recognize an outstanding varsity high school football student-athlete in the state of Georgia that demonstrates strong leadership skills both on and off the field.

    During the spring of 2013, Coach Smith and his Falcons staff will host a special football clinic for high school coaches at the club’s state-of-the-art training facility in Flowery Branch, GA for the fifth straight year.

    Salute to High School Football Reception
    Saturday, December 15, 2012
    10:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

    Georgia Dome—Atlanta Falcons Owners Club
    One Georgia Dome Drive
    Atlanta, Georgia, 30313

    Tags: » »

    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 420 other followers