Atlanta City Council 2013 Committee Assignments Announced

    Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment


    Atlanta City Council President Ceasar C. Mitchell has announced City Council Committee assignments for the coming legislative year.

    Currently Council has seven standing committees: Finance/Executive, Public Safety & Legal Administration, City Utilities, Committee on Council, Zoning, Transportation and the Community Development and Human Resources Committee. All committees are comprised of members of the Atlanta City Council. Following is a list of the Committee Chairs and their regular meeting day and time.

    City Utilities Committee
    Howard Shook, Chair
    Meeting: Tuesday, 9:30 a.m.

    Community Development/Human Resources Committee
    Joyce Sheperd, Chair
    Meeting: Tuesday, 12:30 p.m.

    Public Safety Committee
    Michael Julian Bond, Chair
    Meeting: Tuesday, 3:00 p.m.

    Transportation Committee
    C.T. Martin, Chair
    Meeting: Wednesday, 10:30 a.m.

    Zoning Committee
    Keisha Lance Bottoms, Chair
    Meeting: Wednesday, 9:30 a.m.

    Finance/Executive Committee
    Felicia A. Moore, Chair
    Meeting: Wednesday, 1:00 p.m.

    Committee on Council
    Yolanda Adrean, Chair
    Meeting: Monday, 11:15 a.m.


    Leave a Comment


    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 419 other followers