Two Prominent Black Actors Nominated for Screen Actors Guild Awards

    Comments:  | Leave A Comment

    SAG-Award-2013.jpg

    Nominations for the Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards were announced today and Denzel Washington and Alfre Woodard each received a nod. Washington was nominated for his performance in the movie “Flight” and Woodard received hers for her role in “Steel Magnolias.”

    Nominees for the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards for outstanding performances in 2012 in five film and eight primetime television categories as well as the SAG Awards honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

    SAG-AFTRA Executive Vice President Ned Vaughn introduced Busy Philipps (TBS’ “Cougar Town” and the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Social Media Ambassador) and Taye Diggs (“Private Practice”) who announced the nominees for this year’s Actors.

    The Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27 at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore performance will air immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT).

    Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected solely by actors’ peers in SAG-AFTRA.

     

    To see the full list of nominations visit http://www.sagawards.org/media-pr/press-releases/nominations-announced-19th-annual-screen-actors-guild-awards%C2%AE

    Tags: »

    Comments

    blog comments powered by Disqus
    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 217 other followers